Cardiovascular Sonographer Distinguished Teacher Award

Nominations are now CLOSED.

(This award is rotated with the Sonographer Lifetime Achievement Award and is presented every other year.)
The ASE Cardiovascular Sonographer Distinguished Teacher Award is presented in June during ASE’s Annual Scientific Sessions. The award recognizes an active sonographer instructor who is attentive to cardiovascular sonography professional values and who exhibits values of leadership and dedication to the field of echocardiography for past, current and future cardiovascular sonographers. Click here for eligibility requirements.

Cardiovascular Sonographer Distinguished Teacher Award Recipients:

  • 2020: Merri L. Bremer, EdD, RN, ACS, RDCS, FASE
  • 2018: Priscilla J. Peters, BA, RDCS, FASE
  • 2016: Maryellen H. Orsinelli, RN, RDCS, FASE
  • 2014: S. Michelle Bierig, MPH, RDCS, RCS, RDMS, CPHQ, ACS, FASE
  • 2012: Deborah A. Agler, RCT, RDCS, ACS, FASE
  • 2010: Carol C. Mitchell, PhD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT, RT(R), FASE
  • 2009: Marti L. McCulloch, MBA, BS, RDCS, ACS, FASE
  • 2008: Margaret “Peg” Knoll, RDCS, FASE
  • 2007: Dennis K. Carney, RCIS, RCS, FASE
  • 2006: Annitta J. Morehead, BA, RDCS, FASE
  • 2005: Sandra A. Witt, RDCS, FASE and Cris D. Gresser, RN, RDCS, FASE
  • 2004: David B. Adams, RCS, RDCS, FASE
  • 2003: Jane E. Marshall, BS, RDCS, FASE
  • 2002: Janel M. Mays, BA, RN, RDCS
  • 2001: Alan D. Waggoner, MHS, RDCS, FASE