Congratulations to ASE’s 2018 Award Recipients

These award recipients will be honored at the ASE Foundation’s 9th Annual Research Awards Gala, Sunday, June 24, 2018, at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville, TN, during this year’s Scientific SessionsClick here for the Gala online registration. Gala tickets will not be available for sale on-site.  Questions about the Gala? Please email

Excellence in Teaching in Pediatrics
Meryl S. Cohen, MD, FASE, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA

Meritorious Service Award
Sherif F. Nagueh, MD, FASE, Houston Methodist DeBakey Cardiology Associates, Houston, TX

Outstanding Achievement in Perioperative Echocardiography Award
Jonathan B. Mark, MD, Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC

Physician Lifetime Achievement Award
Navin C. Nanda, MD, FASE, University of Alabama, Birmingham, AL

Richard Popp Excellence in Teaching Award
Theodore Abraham, MD, FASE, University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, CA

Cardiovascular Sonographer Distinguished Teacher Award
Priscilla Peters, BA, RDCS, FASE, Cooper University Hospital, Camden,  NJ

ASE Headquarters – COVID-19 Update

Beginning March 26, 2020, the county where the ASE Headquarters is located is under a government order to “Stay at Home” due to the spread of the coronavirus. These “Stay at Home” recommendations continue to be in effect and depend on the infection rates in the County/State. ASE will keep all but essential personnel telecommuting until a time when it is judged safe to return to work. We are not suspending or closing operations; our employees will remain working and providing excellent customer service to our members and the cardiovascular ultrasound community. However, ASE will slightly modify its official open hours to 9 AM – 4 PM Eastern TimeMonday-Friday. Should you need to get in touch with a staff person, call our main office at 919-861-5574 and a phone list by department will be available. A staff directory is also available here. All general questions can also be sent through Thank you and our best wishes for your continued safety.