Advocacy Committee

Michael Main, MD, FASE – Chairman
Susan Mayer, MD, FASE – Co-Chairman

Jenni Bailey, RDCS, FASE – Council on Cardiovascular Sonography Representative
Merri Bremer, EdD, RN, RDCS, ACS, FASE – Member at Large
Egle Burdulis, RDCS, FASE – Member at Large
Tammy Lane Churchill, RDCS (PE FE) FASE – Member at Large
David Dudzinski, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Matthew Ellison, MD, FASE – Member at Large
William Fabian, MD, MBA, FASE – Member at Large
McKenzie Hollon, MD, FASE – Council on Perioperative Echocardiography Representative
Rachel Hughes-Doichev, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Divya Kapoor, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Kameswari Maganti, MD, FACC, FASE – AMA Liaison
David Parra, MD, FASE – Council on Pediatric & Congenital Heart Disease Representative
Mehul Patel, MD – Member at Large
Michael Picard, MD, FASE – Ex Officio
John Quinn, MD – Member at Large
Miguel Quinones, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Peter Rahko, MD, FASE – AMA Liasion
Kenneth Ridley, RDCS, FASE – Member at Large
Geoffrey Rose, MD, FASE – RUC Alternate
Judy Rosenbloom, RDCS, FASE – Ex Officio
Sangeeta Shah, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Dhiraj Singh, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Madhav Swaminathan, MD, FASE – President
Lin Wang, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Malissa Wood, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Irene Butler – Staff Liaison


ASE Headquarters – COVID-19 Update

Beginning March 26, 2020, in compliance with the Durham County North Carolina order to “Stay at Home” due to the spread of coronavirus, the entire ASE staff will be working remotely through April 30. We are not suspending or closing operations; our employees will remain working and providing excellent customer service to our members and the cardiovascular ultrasound community. However, ASE will slightly modify its official open hours to 9 AM – 4 PM Eastern TimeMonday-Friday. Should you need to get in touch with a staff person, call our main office at 919-861-5574 and a phone list by department will be available. A staff directory is also available here. All general questions can also be sent through Thank you and our best wishes for your continued safety.