Outstanding Achievement in Perioperative Echocardiography Award

Feroze Mahmood, MD, FASE
2024 Awardee

The criteria for the award include:

  • Physicians at the academic level of Associate Professor or Professor
  • Achievement of significant clinical, research and/or education in the field of perioperative echocardiography
  • Recognition at the regional, national and international levels
  • Fellow of the ASE and/or NBE Diplomate of the National Board of Echocardiography (NBE) preferred

This awardee is selected by the Perioperative Echocardiography Council.  Members who have suggestions should share them with smorris@asecho.org for consideration by the Council no later than September 15, 2024.

Outstanding Achievement in Perioperative Echocardiography Award Recipients

  • 2024: Feroze Mahmood, MD, FASE
  • 2023: Madhav Swaminathan, MD, MMCi, FASE
  • 2022: Annette Vegas, MD, FASE
  • 2020: Joseph Kisslo, MD, FASE
  • 2019: Solomon Aronson, MD, MBA, FASE
  • 2018: Jonathan B. Mark, MD
  • 2017: Robert M. Savage, MD
  • 2016: Stanton K. Shernan, MD, FASE
  • 2015: Michael K. Cahalan, MD
  • 2014: Daniel M. Thys, MD
  • 2013: Jack S. Shanewise, MD, FASE