CME Committee

• Assure that ASE’s educational meetings and enduring materials meet requirements for ACCME accreditation.
• Assist ASE staff in the review of program content to ensure a standard of non-promotional education in ASE-sponsored activities.
• Review applications for CME credit as well as ABIM MOC points
• Assist staff with application and presentation to ACCME for certification as a CME provider (Chair)
• Review and approve requests for ASE sponsorship of CME activities

Members of this committee should not have any financial ties to industry (e.g., speakers bureau, stocks, scientific advisory boards).
The Chair of the CME Committee may not have any paid relationships with industry or others during his/her term of service.

2022 – 2023 Committee Members:
Mary Corretti, MD, FASE – Chair

Bruce Landeck, II, MD, FASE – Co-Chair

Kelly Boegel, ACS, RCCS, RCS, FASE – Member at Large
Michael Boisen, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Mahesh Chandrasekhar, MD – Rising Star Representative
Kristie Faust-Gomez, BS, ACS, RDCS,RVT, RT(R),FASE – Member at Large
Loren Francis, MD, FASE – Perioperative Representative
Ihab Hamzeh, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Carlton Hartwell, ACS, RDCS, FASE – Member at Large
Jiapeng Huang, MD, PhD, FASA, FASE – Member at Large
James Iwaz, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Eric Kallstrom, MBA, ACS, FASE, FAIUM, FACC – Sonographer Representative
Michelle Klein-Neville, BS, ACS, RDCS, FASE – Member at Large
Michael Lanspa, MD, FASE – Critical Care Representative
Elizabeth Le, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Peace Madueme, MD, MS, FASE – Pediatric Representative
Laura Mercer-Rosa, MD, MSCE, FASE – Member at Large
Mohamed Morsy, MD, FASE – Vascular Representative
Ambika Nayar, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Roosha Parikh, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Tracy Ralston, RDCS, FASE – Member at Large
Nidhish Tiwari, MD, FASE, FACC, FACP – Member at Large
Kelly Joy – Staff Liaison