Foundation Annual Appeal Committee


  • Personally solicit, attract, and recognize donors to the ASE Foundation.
  • Provide guidance to the Board of Directors on the donor targets and implementation tactics for the Foundation’s Annual Appeal campaign.
  • Develop and provide input on materials and programs to support the advancement of the Foundation.
  • Act as Ambassadors through personal donations and encouragement of others.
  • Participate in and/or attend Foundation fundraising events held during the Annual Scientific Sessions

2023 – 2024 Committee Members (*members should be past donors to the Foundation):
James Kirkpatrick, MD, FASE – Chair
Cody Frye, BA, RDCS, FASE – Co-Chair

Jan Kasal, MD, FASE – Critical Care Representative
Noreen Kelly, MD, MBA, FASE – Interventional Echo Representative
Shivani Patel, MBBS, MS, FASE – Pediatric Representative
Megan Krajewski, MD – Perioperative Representative
Ebere Chukwu, MD – Vascular Representative
Allyson Boyle, MHA, ACS, RDCS, FASE – Sonographer Representative
Neeraja Yedlapati, MD, FASE – Rising Star Representative
Timothy Barry, MBBCh, BAO – Rising Star Representative
Jose Banchs, MD, FASE, FACC – Ex-Officio
Melissa Wasserman, RDCS, RCCS, FASE – Member at Large
Gillian Nesbitt, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Jens Eichhorn, MD, PhD, FASE – Member at Large
Jennifer Liu, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Sorin Pislaru, MD, PhD, FASE – Member at Large
Karla Kurrelmeyer, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Suzanne Poston, BS, ACS, RDCS, RVS, RCS, RCCS, CCT, FASE – Member at Large
Ivory Mejia, RDCS – Member at Large
Purvi Parwani, MD – Member at Large
Brian Soriano, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Brittany Byrd, RDCS (AE,FE,PE), FASE – Member at Large
Juan Carlos Plana, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Mary Carmody – Staff Liaison