Board of Directors Roster

This is not a complete list of Board members, but those active members that can provide nomination letters for potential candidates to the Academy.

Theodore Abraham, MD, FASE – San Francisco, CA
David Adams, ACS, RCS, RDCS, FASE – Durham, NC
Deborah Agler, ACS, RDCS, FASE – Broadview Heights, OH
Bonita Anderson, MAPPLSC, DMU, AMS, FASE, ACS – Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Jayashri Aragam, MD, FASE – Sudbury, MA
Federico Asch, MD, FASE – Washington, DC
Dennis Atherton, RDCS, RCT, RRT, FASE – Portland, ME
Gerard Aurigemma, MD, FASE – Worcester, MA

J. Todd Belcik, BS, ACS, RDCS, FASE – Lake Oswego, OR
Michelle Bierig, MPH, ACS, RDCS, FASE – Bristow, OK
Merri Bremer, EdD, RN, RDCS, ACS, FASE – Oronoco, MN
Pamela Burgess, ACS, BS, RDCS, RDMS, RVT, FASE – Winston Salem, NC
Benjamin Byrd, III, MD, FASE – Nashville, TN

Hollie Carron, RDCS, FASE – Fort Worth, TX
Ramon Castello, MD, FASE – Jacksonville, FL
Meryl Cohen, MD, FASE – Rydal, PA*
Keith Collins, MS, RDCS, FASE – Milwaukee, WI
Patrick Coon, RCCS, RDCS, FASE – Mullica Hill, NJ

Ravin Davidoff, MBBCh, FASE – Boston, MA
Anthony DeMaria, MD, FASE – La Jolla, CA
John Dent, MD, FASE – Charlottesville, VA
Pamela Douglas, MD, FASE – Durham, NC
Jean Dumesnil, MD, FRCPC, FASE – Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures, QC, Canada

Robert Eberhardt, MD, FASE – Boston, MA
Benjamin Eidem, MD, FASE – Rochester, MN*
Gregory Ensing, MD, FASE – Ann Arbor, MI*

Harvey Feigenbaum, MD, FASE – Indianapolis, IN
Alan Finley, MD, FASE – Mount Pleasant, SC*
Annitta Flinn, BA, RDCS, FASE – Cleveland, OH
David Forst, MD, FASE – Birmingham, MI
David Forst, MD, FASE – Birmingham, MI
Peter Frommelt, MD, FASE – Milwaukee, WI

Julius Gardin, MD, FASE – Teaneck, NJ
Tal Geva, MD, FASE – Boston, MA
Edward Gill, MD, FASE – Aurora, CO
Linda Gillam, MD, FASE – Mendham, NJ
Kathryn Glas, MD, FASE – Atlanta, GA
Martin Goldman, MD – New York, NY
Aasha Gopal, MD, FASE – Roslyn, NY
John Gorcsan, III, MD, FASE – Gibsonia, PA
John Gottdiener, MD, FASE – Washington, DC
Nina Gotteiner, MD, FASE – Northbrook, IL
Paul Grayburn, MD, FASE – Dallas, TX
Richard Grimm, DO, FASE – Chagrin Falls, OH


Rebecca Hahn, MD, FASE – New York, NY
Naomi Hamburg, MD, FASE – Boston, MA
Jeff Hill, BS, ACS, FASE – North Brookfield, MA
Brian Hoit, MD, FASE – Solon, OH
Shunichi Homma, MD – New York, NY
Ken Horton, ACS, RCS, FASE – Riverton, UT
Judy Hung, MD, FASE – Boston, MA

Amer Johri, MD, FASE – Bath, ON, Canada*

Sanjiv Kaul, MD, FASE – Portland, OR
Andrew Keller, MD, FASE – Bethel, CT
Bijoy Khandheria, MD, FASE – Milwaukee, WI
Esther Kim, MD, MPH, RPVI, FASE – Brentwood, TN*
Thomas Kimball, MD, FASE – Cincinnati, OH
James Kirkpatrick, MD, FASE – Seattle, WA
Joseph Kisslo, MD, FASE – Chapel Hill, NC
Allan Klein, MD, FASE – Cleveland, OH
Peg Knoll, RDCS, RCS, FASE – Garden Grove, CA
Claudia Korcarz, DVM, RDCS, FASE – Madison, WI
Smadar Kort, MD, FASE – Stony Brook, NY
Joe Kreeger, ACS, RCCS, RDCS, FASE – Atlanta, GA
Oi Ling Kwan, BS, RDCS, FASE – San Diego, CA

Wyman Lai, MD, MPH, FASE – Orange, CA
Roberto Lang, MD, FASE – Chicago, IL
Steven Lester, MD, FASE – Scottsdale, AZ
Robert Levine, MD – Brookline, MAJ
Jannet Lewis, MD, FASE – Washington, DC
Jonathan Lindner, MD, FASE – Portland, OR*
Stephen Little, MD, FASE – Houston, TX
Leo Lopez, MD, FASE – Miami, FL

G. Burkhard Mackensen, MD, PhD, FASE – Seattle, WA
Michael Main, MD, FASE – Kansas City, MO
Sue Maisey, MBA, RDCS, RCS, FASE – Houston, TX
Judy Mangion, MD, FASE – Cambridge, MA
Sunil Mankad, MD, FASE – Rochester, MN
Randolph Martin, MD, FASE – Atlanta, GA
Joseph Mathew, MD, FASE – Durham, NC
Benjamin McCallister, Jr., MD, FASE – Ann Arbor, MI
Marti McCulloch, MBA, BS, RDCS, FASE – Houston, TX
Robert McDonald, RCS, RDCS, RCCS, ACS, FASE – Portland, OR
Elizabeth McIlwain, MHS, RCS, FASE – Harvey, LA
LuAnn Minich, MD, FASE – Salt Lake City, UT
Carol Mitchell, PhD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT, RT(R), ACS, FASE – Fitchburg, WI*
Sharon Mulvagh, MD, FASE, FRCP(C) – Halifax, NS, Canada

Sherif Nagueh, MD, FASE – Houston, TX
Vijay Nambi, MD, FASE – Sugar Land, TX
Tasneem Naqvi, MD, FASE – Scottsdale, AZ
Alex Neumann, BS, RDCS – Chicago, IL

Jae Oh, MD, FASE – Rochester, MN
Maryellen Orsinelli, RN, RDCS, FASE – Dublin, OH

Richard Palma, BS, RDCS, RCS, ACS, FSDMS, FASE – Burlington, CT
Margaret Park, BS, ACS, RDCS, RVT, FASE – Brooklyn, OH*
Alan S. Pearlman, MD, FASE – Kirkland, WA
Andy Pellett, PhD, RDCS, FASE – New Orleans, LA
Patricia Pellikka, MD, FASE – Rochester, MN
Priscilla Peters, BA, RDCS, FASE – Pennsauken, NJ
Sue Phillip, RCS, FASE – Hunt Valley, MD
Michael Picard, MD, FASE – Carlisle, MA
Juan Carlos Plana, MD, FASE – Houston, TX
Richard Popp, MD, FASE – Palo Alto, CA
Thomas Porter, MD, FASE – Omaha, NE

Miguel Quinones, MD, FASE – Houston, TX

Harry Rakowski, MD, FASE – Toronto, ON, Canada
Scott Reeves, MD, FASE – Charleston, SC
Rick Rigling, BS, RDCS, FASE – Danbury, CT
Vera Rigolin, MD, FASE – Chicago, IL*
Brad Roberts, ACS, RCS, FASE – Mansfield, TX
Geoffrey Rose, MD, FASE – Charlotte, NC
Judy Rosenbloom, RDCS, FASE – Reseda, CA
David Rubenson, MD, FASE – San Diego, CA
Lawrence Rudski, MD, FASE – Cote St Luc, QC, Canada
Thomas Ryan, MD, FASE – Columbus, OH
Jack Rychik, MD – Philadelphia, PA

Kiran Sagar, MD – Milwaukee, WI
David Sahn, MD, FASE – Lake Oswego, OR
Liza Sanchez, RCS, FASE – Houston, TX
Robert Savage, MD – Florence, SC
Stephen Sawada, MD – Indianapolis, IN
Marielle Scherrer-Crosbie, MD, PhD, FASE – Philadelphia, PA
Partho Sengupta, MBBS, MD, DM, FASE – Morgantown, WV
James Seward, MD, FASE – Rochester, MN
Jack Shanewise, MD, FASE – New York, NY
Elaine Shea, ACS, RCS, RCCS, FASE – Berkeley, CA
Stanton Shernan, MD, FASE – Middleton, MA
Roman Sniecinski, MD, FASE – Alpharetta, GA*
Kirk Spencer, MD, FASE – Chicago, IL
Raymond Stainback, MD, FASE – Houston, TX
William Stewart, MD, FASE – BEACHWOOD, OH
G. Monet Strachan, ACS, RDCS, FASE – Ramona, CA
Madhav Swaminathan, MD, FASE – Durham, NC

Cynthia Taub, MD, FASE – Old Greenwich, CT
James Thomas, MD, FASE – Chicago, IL

Matt Umland, ACS, RDCS, FASE – Muskego, WI

Mani Vannan, MBBS, FASE – Atlanta, GA
Charles Vasey, MD, FASE – Asheville, NC
Flordeliza Villanueva, MD – Pittsburgh, PA

Neil Weissman, MD, FASE – Washington, DC*
Arthur Weyman, MD, FASE – Boston, MA
Susan Wiegers, MD, FASE – Philadelphia, PA
David Wiener, MD, FASE – Philadelphia, PA
Sandra Witt, RDCS, FASE – Cincinnati, OH
Malissa Wood, MD, FASE – Concord, MA

William Zoghbi, MD, FASE – Houston, TX

*Members of the Governance Task Force may not write letters of Nomination

This is not a complete list of Board members, but those active members that can provide nomination letters for potential candidates to the Academy.   You may find the members’ contact information on, or you may contact


ASE Headquarters – COVID-19 Update

Beginning March 26, 2020, in compliance with the Durham County North Carolina order to “Stay at Home” due to the spread of coronavirus, the entire ASE staff will be working remotely through April 30. We are not suspending or closing operations; our employees will remain working and providing excellent customer service to our members and the cardiovascular ultrasound community. However, ASE will slightly modify its official open hours to 9 AM – 4 PM Eastern TimeMonday-Friday. Should you need to get in touch with a staff person, call our main office at 919-861-5574 and a phone list by department will be available. A staff directory is also available here. All general questions can also be sent through Thank you and our best wishes for your continued safety.