Mentorship Award

Roberto Lang, MD, FASE
2024 Awardee

The Mentorship Award recognizes a senior physician or sonographer who has demonstrated exceptional mentorship within ASE. Unlike other awards, the Mentorship Award specifically acknowledges individuals who helped younger members advance within this Society and thus cultivated ASE’s future leaders.  Click here for award criteria.

Mentorship Award Recipients

  • 2024: Roberto Lang, MD, FASE
  • 2023: Allan Klein, MD, FASE
  • 2022: Karen Zimmerman, BS, ACS, RDCS (AE, PE), RVT, FASE
  • 2021: Michael Picard, MD, FASE
  • 2020:  John Gorcsan, III, MD, FASE
  • 2019:  Neil J. Weissman, MD, FASE
  • 2018: Linda D. Gillam, MD, FASE