Meritorious Service Award

The ASE Meritorious Service Award recognizes individual members for their substantial and generous efforts to the Society’s betterment. This awardee is selected by the President of ASE.  Members who have suggestions should share them with for their consideration. This award is presented during ASE’s Annual Scientific Sessions in June.

Meritorious Service Award Recipients

  • 2021: Jose Banchs, MD, FASE
  • 2020: Bonita A. Anderson, M.APPL.SC, DMU, AMS, ACS, FASE
  • 2019:  Mary Alice Dilday
  • 2018: Sherif F. Nagueh, MD, FASE
  • 2017: Alan S. Pearlman, MD, FASE
  • 2016: David H. Wiener, MD, FASE
  • 2015: Roberto M. Lang, MD, FASE
  • 2014: Thomas J. Ryan, MD, FASE
  • 2013: Linda D. Gillam, MD, FASE
  • 2012: Arthur E. Weyman, MD, FASE
  • 2011: Diane Millman, JD
  • 2010: Harry Rakowski, MD,FASE
  • 2009: Benjamin F. Byrd, III, MD, FASE
  • 2008: Gerard P. Aurigemma, MD, FASE
  • 2007: Mani A. Vannan, MBBS, Laura M. Perrotta, BS, RDCS and Rick Rigling, BS, RDCS, FASE
  • 2006: No appointment
  • 2005: Alan S. Pearlman, MD, FASE
  • 2004: No appointment
  • 2003: Andrew M. Keller, MD, FASE